Beach Log Home

Reviews

zippypty

great family reunion


We rented the beach log home and due to the large contingent of family we had to rent additional rooms at Shady Shores Beach resort which was conveniently located on the adjacent property. This gave us a wide range of accommodations giving those who wished private rooms right up to the more communal living of the large log home. The location was perfect. We were right on the beach which became the main focus of most of our rec time. We collected clams and oysters, which seemed to be almost inexhaustible. There were the tide pools with all sorts of life which gave the kids [ of all ages ] lots to do. We were also lucky enough to be there when a run of salmon was happening. We could see them jumping all over the place. The fish also brought a contingent of seals and eagles and of coarse fishermen. At night we had fires on the beach and I was amazed at the lack of annoying insects. Because we had rooms at both places we had access to all of the activities such as canoeing and kayaking along the shore,bocci ball, badminton and croquet to occupy our time. The kids loved Horne Lake caves and Cathedral Grove while the rest of us golfed or shopped or both. We unfortunately didn't do any fishing although there obviously was good fishing right off the shore or we could have gone to the nearby marina to rent a charter. All in all the entire group of us 23 loved the place. Would highly recommend for any type of vacation.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:27:45+00:00
great family reunion We rented the beach log home and due to the large contingent of family we had to rent additional rooms at Shady Shores Beach resort which was conveniently located on the adjacent property. This gave us a wide range of accommodations giving those who wished private rooms right up to the more communal living of the large log home. The location was perfect. We were right on the beach which became the main focus of most of our rec time. We collected clams and oysters, which seemed to be almost inexhaustible. There were the tide pools with all sorts of life which gave the kids [ of all ages ] lots to do. We were also lucky enough to be there when a run of salmon was happening. We could see them jumping all over the place. The fish also brought a contingent of seals and eagles and of coarse fishermen. At night we had fires on the beach and I was amazed at the lack of annoying insects. Because we had rooms at both places we had access to all of the activities such as canoeing and kayaking along the shore,bocci ball, badminton and croquet to occupy our time. The kids loved Horne Lake caves and Cathedral Grove while the rest of us golfed or shopped or both. We unfortunately didn't do any fishing although there obviously was good fishing right off the shore or we could have gone to the nearby marina to rent a charter. All in all the entire group of us 23 loved the place. Would highly recommend for any type of vacation.

Rosie G

Incredible Weekend!


Spent the most Amazing weekend at the beautiful log home with friends. The home was very clean, well designed, lovely, fantastic features, cozy .... everything about the home inside and outside was outstanding. To be able to just walk out and have the ocean in front of us was amazing not to mention how incredible it was to sit in the hot tub and listen to the waves. I have traveled all over the world and will rate this place 5 stars as Everything was Perfect!
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:20:13+00:00
Incredible Weekend! Spent the most Amazing weekend at the beautiful log home with friends. The home was very clean, well designed, lovely, fantastic features, cozy .... everything about the home inside and outside was outstanding. To be able to just walk out and have the ocean in front of us was amazing not to mention how incredible it was to sit in the hot tub and listen to the waves. I have traveled all over the world and will rate this place 5 stars as Everything was Perfect!

Margo S

fantastic place !!


the log home is a fantastic place for a getaway with friends or family. Gorgeous view and hot tub right there on the deck, was heavenly.. Such a gorgeous place... and the wood burning stove was lit for us and it was so warm and cozy when we arrive.. thank you Bev for being so gracious.. we picked oysters and clams off the beach which was so much fun, and beach combing was a blast too.. cant wait to go back in the summer 🙂
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:20:43+00:00
fantastic place !! the log home is a fantastic place for a getaway with friends or family. Gorgeous view and hot tub right there on the deck, was heavenly.. Such a gorgeous place... and the wood burning stove was lit for us and it was so warm and cozy when we arrive.. thank you Bev for being so gracious.. we picked oysters and clams off the beach which was so much fun, and beach combing was a blast too.. cant wait to go back in the summer 🙂

SpikeWR

Awesome Family Getaway


Outstanding views, incredible location and top notch Beach Home. Amazing wildlife...from seals and eagles to the deer that grazed right in front of our door.

Great Beach House. We golfed at 7 different course on our weeks stay. Gathered clams and oysters from the beach everyday. And what can I say about that huge oceanfront hot tub..bottle of wine and the stereo under the stars!!!!

Thanks
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:33:09+00:00
Awesome Family Getaway Outstanding views, incredible location and top notch Beach Home. Amazing wildlife...from seals and eagles to the deer that grazed right in front of our door. Great Beach House. We golfed at 7 different course on our weeks stay. Gathered clams and oysters from the beach everyday. And what can I say about that huge oceanfront hot tub..bottle of wine and the stereo under the stars!!!! Thanks

Bill and Mary

“A Great 40th anniversary Family Get Together”


Our extended family (10 adults and 2 children) had a great time at the Beach Log Home from June 26 - July 3, 2010. The home was very clean, new (only 5 years old0 and very well equipped. The manager (Carolyn) had an office next door in the small adjacent motel unit, and she was very helpful when we needed advice or anything else (e.g. propane). The location was beautiful (right on the beach with a magnificent view), and we all had fun in the hot tub looking at that view.There was nothing negative about our stay at the Beach Log Home, and we'd certainly come again for a special family occasion.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:17:29+00:00
“A Great 40th anniversary Family Get Together” Our extended family (10 adults and 2 children) had a great time at the Beach Log Home from June 26 - July 3, 2010. The home was very clean, new (only 5 years old0 and very well equipped. The manager (Carolyn) had an office next door in the small adjacent motel unit, and she was very helpful when we needed advice or anything else (e.g. propane). The location was beautiful (right on the beach with a magnificent view), and we all had fun in the hot tub looking at that view.There was nothing negative about our stay at the Beach Log Home, and we'd certainly come again for a special family occasion.

Don B

Great Great Great vacation for entire family


Rented the House for our Canadian Vacation and took 8 adults plus 5 kids ranging 2 to 7 and could not have had a better time. The house and views are fantastic and yes there are beautiful tide pools, oysters, clams and fish right in the front yard. Even saw whales! I was skeptical, but no more. The personable onsite manager is filled with information and she was able to direct us to many interesting services on the Island. Had some great restaurant meals, gals got to shop, everyone got to fish and kids lived in hot tub. We are from the State of Oregon and my only regret is that we could not have stayed longer...Sad we had to leave. CapnB & Crew
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:22:59+00:00
Great Great Great vacation for entire family Rented the House for our Canadian Vacation and took 8 adults plus 5 kids ranging 2 to 7 and could not have had a better time. The house and views are fantastic and yes there are beautiful tide pools, oysters, clams and fish right in the front yard. Even saw whales! I was skeptical, but no more. The personable onsite manager is filled with information and she was able to direct us to many interesting services on the Island. Had some great restaurant meals, gals got to shop, everyone got to fish and kids lived in hot tub. We are from the State of Oregon and my only regret is that we could not have stayed longer...Sad we had to leave. CapnB & Crew

Snoopy

Great Wedding


From the time we arrived till the time we left everything was perfect including the Rainbow right after the wedding ceremony. The home is in the perfect place for a getaway yet not too far out. We will have wonferful memories for our wedding.

Thank you
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:30:14+00:00
Great Wedding From the time we arrived till the time we left everything was perfect including the Rainbow right after the wedding ceremony. The home is in the perfect place for a getaway yet not too far out. We will have wonferful memories for our wedding. Thank you

tspray

GUYS WEEKEND


10 old Friends! Motor Bikes. Ocean. Camp fire. Hot tub. Plenty of space. World cup soccer. Lots of out door seating. Bald eagles. Blue Herons.

We had a great time. We would definitely come back.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:31:29+00:00
GUYS WEEKEND 10 old Friends! Motor Bikes. Ocean. Camp fire. Hot tub. Plenty of space. World cup soccer. Lots of out door seating. Bald eagles. Blue Herons. We had a great time. We would definitely come back.

Ladynanette N

Beautiful! Peacefull ! Breathtaking!


I just stayed a weekend with my friends, I am so impressed the house is stunning! It is really big beautifuly decorated and extremely cumfortable to be in the beach is right in front, breathtaking view. I have never been in a hot tub staring at the ocean . One of my best weekends ever ! Thank you so much! I am looking forward to staying again ! I have told all my friends and clients! ?
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:21:15+00:00
Beautiful! Peacefull ! Breathtaking! I just stayed a weekend with my friends, I am so impressed the house is stunning! It is really big beautifuly decorated and extremely cumfortable to be in the beach is right in front, breathtaking view. I have never been in a hot tub staring at the ocean . One of my best weekends ever ! Thank you so much! I am looking forward to staying again ! I have told all my friends and clients! ?

Sparky

Perfect for a group getaway


I had a tour of this property and it's absolutely lovely. The house exterior and interior is really beautiful and functiional. It is perfect for a large crowd with enough quiet places for the perfect group gathering. The beach is lovely and perfect for sea kayaking. I would definately recommend this property.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:30:43+00:00
Perfect for a group getaway I had a tour of this property and it's absolutely lovely. The house exterior and interior is really beautiful and functiional. It is perfect for a large crowd with enough quiet places for the perfect group gathering. The beach is lovely and perfect for sea kayaking. I would definately recommend this property.

The Weebies

Great Stay!


We rented the beach house for a family get-together and we were very pleased with the house, the location and the service. Oysters and clams are right out the door for dinner ever day (license required) and there are so many things to do just a short drive away. Highly recommended!
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:23:56+00:00
Great Stay! We rented the beach house for a family get-together and we were very pleased with the house, the location and the service. Oysters and clams are right out the door for dinner ever day (license required) and there are so many things to do just a short drive away. Highly recommended!

TDub

What a Place!


I had the opportunity to check out this log home. Amazing accomodation, right on the beach. This is a must for any large gathering....more than enough room for up to 14, inside and out. Comfortably decorated and great views from many vantage points in the home.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:31:58+00:00
What a Place! I had the opportunity to check out this log home. Amazing accomodation, right on the beach. This is a must for any large gathering....more than enough room for up to 14, inside and out. Comfortably decorated and great views from many vantage points in the home.

Franky 56

The Girls find Perfection in Bowser


Who wouldn't enjoy a week's stay at this completely self-contained and private log abode that is equipped with all the modern conveniences and amenities. From any vantage point you have an unimpeded view of the ocean and numerous soaring eagles and great blue herons take flight to break the spell. The hot tub is the best spot of course. Staying with the gal pals each of us was assigned chef's duty one of the 7 days and it was a week in paradise, Qualicum offers up a great day at the shops as well. I enjoyed the locale and locals too! Will be back for sure.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:32:37+00:00
The Girls find Perfection in Bowser Who wouldn't enjoy a week's stay at this completely self-contained and private log abode that is equipped with all the modern conveniences and amenities. From any vantage point you have an unimpeded view of the ocean and numerous soaring eagles and great blue herons take flight to break the spell. The hot tub is the best spot of course. Staying with the gal pals each of us was assigned chef's duty one of the 7 days and it was a week in paradise, Qualicum offers up a great day at the shops as well. I enjoyed the locale and locals too! Will be back for sure.

A Flipkey Verified Reviewer

“Stag Weekend”


totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:18:08+00:00
“Stag Weekend” totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.totally satisfied.

trekergal

STUNNING, RELAXING, CENTRALLY LOCATED, WALK ON BEACFRONT, TONS OF CLAMS AND OYSTERS


We traveled with a large group, and Occupied the Stunning Beach Log Home along with a couple of suites at the adjoining Resort. Super Clean, friendly staff, amazing views. Lots of thing to do and see, we golfed, shopped and some even went for a spa day. Loved picking fresh clams and oyster from the Beach. Kids loved the bonfire and hunting for shells. My favorite thing was having a wine in the oceanfront hot Tub once the kids went down for the night. To much to do and see in such a short time. We would highly reccomend either of these properties to anyone.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:24:31+00:00
STUNNING, RELAXING, CENTRALLY LOCATED, WALK ON BEACFRONT, TONS OF CLAMS AND OYSTERS We traveled with a large group, and Occupied the Stunning Beach Log Home along with a couple of suites at the adjoining Resort. Super Clean, friendly staff, amazing views. Lots of thing to do and see, we golfed, shopped and some even went for a spa day. Loved picking fresh clams and oyster from the Beach. Kids loved the bonfire and hunting for shells. My favorite thing was having a wine in the oceanfront hot Tub once the kids went down for the night. To much to do and see in such a short time. We would highly reccomend either of these properties to anyone.

Flipkey Verified User

“Relaxing Stay”


Beautiful log home that was perfect for our holiday. Such a beautiful location to relax and enjoy the ocean and wildlife. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your little piece of paradise.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:15:05+00:00
“Relaxing Stay” Beautiful log home that was perfect for our holiday. Such a beautiful location to relax and enjoy the ocean and wildlife. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your little piece of paradise.

lizorama

Great Getaway Weekend!


The Beach Log Home was the perfect way to celebrate my 50th birthday 🙂

The home had everything that we needed, very comfortable and the view is amazing. I'm not sure that the hot tub was empty at all that entire weekend! With the beach right there, we walked for hours beach combing and when the tide went WAY out, we went oyster and clam picking (make sure you get your license) and made a huge score woohoo 🙂

The liquor store/convenience store was 1 km away and the gas station just 2 km away. We went to Coombs for dinner less than 30 minutes away, everything was so accessible Bev and Ken were so great, they had the fire on for us when we arrived, brought us laundry soap when we needed it and let us see the Shady Shores suites which were really nice (I'm going to stay there next!)

Definitely coming back here again and I recommend it to anyone that is looking for a great vacation getaway home!
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:22:25+00:00
Great Getaway Weekend! The Beach Log Home was the perfect way to celebrate my 50th birthday 🙂 The home had everything that we needed, very comfortable and the view is amazing. I'm not sure that the hot tub was empty at all that entire weekend! With the beach right there, we walked for hours beach combing and when the tide went WAY out, we went oyster and clam picking (make sure you get your license) and made a huge score woohoo 🙂 The liquor store/convenience store was 1 km away and the gas station just 2 km away. We went to Coombs for dinner less than 30 minutes away, everything was so accessible Bev and Ken were so great, they had the fire on for us when we arrived, brought us laundry soap when we needed it and let us see the Shady Shores suites which were really nice (I'm going to stay there next!) Definitely coming back here again and I recommend it to anyone that is looking for a great vacation getaway home!

Dennis S

“Great Family Spot”


Been awhile since my adult children and their kids all got together for more than a dinner, so I booked this place which is actually located in Bowser, BC. just outside of Qualicum Beach.

It met our expectations and more. We used the BBQ and the well stocked kitchen every day of the week. The view from the solarium (with provided telescope) was great for whale watching.

The hot tub with built in lights and music was popular after sundown as played out family members would relax there with a beverage after golfing or fishing, kayaking, etc.

There's a small library with reading material and a pool table for those rainy days. We never needed them.

We had a group of 5 adults, 1 teen and 3 adolescents and were well accomodated. Theres a small grocery down the street to provide most of your needs and it's a short drive into Qualicum or Parksville for other stuff.

It's a great family spot and the (rocky) beach is safe for children with bouys clearly marking the not too deep swimming areas. Our teen swam daily.

We had sunshine every day and the owner was very nice to deal with and had the house spotless for our visit.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:15:42+00:00
“Great Family Spot” Been awhile since my adult children and their kids all got together for more than a dinner, so I booked this place which is actually located in Bowser, BC. just outside of Qualicum Beach. It met our expectations and more. We used the BBQ and the well stocked kitchen every day of the week. The view from the solarium (with provided telescope) was great for whale watching. The hot tub with built in lights and music was popular after sundown as played out family members would relax there with a beverage after golfing or fishing, kayaking, etc. There's a small library with reading material and a pool table for those rainy days. We never needed them. We had a group of 5 adults, 1 teen and 3 adolescents and were well accomodated. Theres a small grocery down the street to provide most of your needs and it's a short drive into Qualicum or Parksville for other stuff. It's a great family spot and the (rocky) beach is safe for children with bouys clearly marking the not too deep swimming areas. Our teen swam daily. We had sunshine every day and the owner was very nice to deal with and had the house spotless for our visit.

Patty

Beach Log House


Our stay here was wonderful. For a family reunion it is perfect! It sleeps up to 14 & has all the amenities. There is a hot tub, pool table & telescope in the solarium to watch the cruise ships & wild life. There's a wood burning stove in the livingroom which makes it very cozy. Everything is immaculate! It's ocean front property. There are lots of eagles, herons & otters to watch. The owner was very helpful answering all our questions. I would definitely recommend this for a vacation.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:27:01+00:00
Beach Log House Our stay here was wonderful. For a family reunion it is perfect! It sleeps up to 14 & has all the amenities. There is a hot tub, pool table & telescope in the solarium to watch the cruise ships & wild life. There's a wood burning stove in the livingroom which makes it very cozy. Everything is immaculate! It's ocean front property. There are lots of eagles, herons & otters to watch. The owner was very helpful answering all our questions. I would definitely recommend this for a vacation.

ws1296

“Wonderful stay at the Beach Log Cabin”


I recently stayed at the Beach Log Cabin with my father and couldn't say more about the fantastic accommodations, time and vacation to be experienced by choosing the resort. There are three hottubs on the premises, the Beach Log Home is charming beyond description and the the entire property sits on the beach. Completely and fully recommend this as a great option when looking to spend a relaxing weekend away on Vancouver Island.
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:16:54+00:00
“Wonderful stay at the Beach Log Cabin” I recently stayed at the Beach Log Cabin with my father and couldn't say more about the fantastic accommodations, time and vacation to be experienced by choosing the resort. There are three hottubs on the premises, the Beach Log Home is charming beyond description and the the entire property sits on the beach. Completely and fully recommend this as a great option when looking to spend a relaxing weekend away on Vancouver Island.

Tisa G

“Dont miss this gem!”


Had an opportunity to stay the weekend with some girlfriends at this fantastic rental house. The place was warm ( literary) upon arrival as the caretakers had built a warm and inviting fire! It felt more like a home than a rental in so many ways. It was cozy and tastefully decorated with many personal touches like flowers and candles! The rooms were large enough for our big group with lots of space and comfortable furnishings. My bed was amazing and I slept like a rock. I did have a t.v. in my room, not sure why anyone would watch t.v. in a place this beautiful.... The fully equip kitchen was big enough for four of us to cook together comfortably, with a dishwasher ta boot! The washer and dryer sure came in handy as it rained most of our stay. I still can't get over the size of the dining room table. I've never seen one accommodate twelve people.

Last, and probably my favorite aside from the beach and the view was the fabulous hot tub located perfectly on the front deck over looking the ocean. Perfection! And fun, with the disco lights 🙂
Beach Log Home
5.0
2016-03-23T00:14:14+00:00
“Dont miss this gem!” Had an opportunity to stay the weekend with some girlfriends at this fantastic rental house. The place was warm ( literary) upon arrival as the caretakers had built a warm and inviting fire! It felt more like a home than a rental in so many ways. It was cozy and tastefully decorated with many personal touches like flowers and candles! The rooms were large enough for our big group with lots of space and comfortable furnishings. My bed was amazing and I slept like a rock. I did have a t.v. in my room, not sure why anyone would watch t.v. in a place this beautiful.... The fully equip kitchen was big enough for four of us to cook together comfortably, with a dishwasher ta boot! The washer and dryer sure came in handy as it rained most of our stay. I still can't get over the size of the dining room table. I've never seen one accommodate twelve people. Last, and probably my favorite aside from the beach and the view was the fabulous hot tub located perfectly on the front deck over looking the ocean. Perfection! And fun, with the disco lights 🙂
5.0
21